July 17, 2015

  • Update

    Lately it seems I have been getting some comments (or something!) in what looks like Chinese. I don't understand what it's all about.

    Anyway... I just want you all to know that I am not posting on this site anymore. I just found the "new Xanga" too constricting, and I missed all my old friends who did not sign on for the new. I am over on Facebook now. I am still posting devotionals and pictures, and you can find me at Mae Jones. (I am pretty sure I am the only Mae Jones in Viborg, Denmark!) If you could send me a private message and tell me who you are, I will friend you.

    Thanks!

Comments (7)

  • NIce hearing from you. Sorry, I don't do Facebook, but many people do. Glad things are going well.

    frank

  • So sorry you are abandoning xanga. I have a facebook account but never post there - it is too much in the public eye...

  • I don't use FB either, but I wish you well. It's nice to see another familiar face.

  • Miss you Mae.
    I'm on wordpress now.(still JstNotherDay :-) )
    I feel the same as murispopsis about Facebook.
    Nice hearing from you and hope that you are doing well.

  • I read you on Facebook, Mae ~ :)

  • Hello dear Mae! Yes, Xanga is not anything as it once was, now is it, :( ... and I miss my friends and the closeness we had in those days, too. I do have a WordPress account (link below) where a few of our mutual friends have gone. Some went to Blogger so, yes, I opened a site there to also keep up with them. They say change is good, but I'm not so sure that this one was.

    I owe you a reply to your Facebook message that you sent just before your trip, but I'm sure that right now you're enjoying your time here in the states. So wish I could be there to meet you in person, but I'm confident we'll be meeting one day!

    Not sure you'll see this, but I'll be praying that you'll have a wonderful and fulfilling visit here, and also for safe travels back to Viborg, my friend!

    Love & Hugs ~ Deborah
    http://threadsoffaith2.wordpress.com/

  • Hi Mae,
    I don't know if you will get this, but I was wondering what your thoughts about this article might be?

    http://www.pbs.org/newshour/rundown/can-u-s-learn-denmark/

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *