December 2, 2014

  • Dear Xanga friends,

    I have decided not to continue posting on Xanga anymore. I have never felt comfortable with the "new" Xanga, and lately I have been writing and using FB to post my devotionals. More people seem to be reading there, and for me, it is all about being an encouragement for people. If you would like to "friend" me there, I would be more than happy to meet you on that site. I am Mae Jones, living in Viborg Denmark. I am quite sure there is only ONE of them! :-) So, I should be easy to find.

    I will check in here for a day or two in case you have any comments.

    Thank you for the time we have had together.
    God bless you!
    Mae

Comments (9)

  • We will miss you here, Mae ~ but will find you on FB ~ blessings to you ~

  • May you be blessed in wherever you go, or whatever you do. I have enjoyed reading your posts here.
    I am not a FB user. I am rather paranoid about that site, but should I ever do cave and join the masses there, I hope our paths will cross again.

  • Hi Mae, You will be so missed. Xanga is still the place I find easiest to use. All the other, newer, sites are too interconnected... Give me too many avenues, and I just get lost. :-)
    I have enjoyed the time knowing you here at Xanga. May God continue to bless you, your work, and your family,
    Lynn <3

  • I'm glad we are FB friends. I often share your posts. I have some in my family, and some friends who are not yet believers or who are struggling. I have appreciated your encouragement. May God continue to bless you.

  • For various reasons people tend to be on xanga. I know that you were one of the reasons why I was so loyal here at xanga. It sort of dwindled when Danish guy quit....

    still the ministry will always continue with you guys, that is something that can never be taken away from your act of devotion.

    Yeah I will continue, after all I am loyal and not a quitter.

  • I just sent a friend request on facebook, thanks to ata_grandma. My search came up with several Mae Jones that would not allow me to see location without being friends.

  • I am sad that you have decided to leave xanga. I have a FB account but never post and rarely comment... Best wishes!

  • Sad .
    I notice that Jesus had only 12 apostles !
    Love
    Michel

  • I guess this is farewell. I wish you well. It has been an honor knowing you.

    blessings

    frank

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *